Go To Search
Click to Home


City Hall
P.O. Box 2315
480 East Ave. N.
Ketchum, ID  83340
Ph: 208.726.3841
Fax: 208.726.8234
Department of Planning and Building
Overview

Welcome to the Ketchum Department of Planning and Building. This department is responsible for developing and coordinating a variety of strategic, professional, administrative, and technical work in the broad area of community development:
  • Code writing and revision
  • Comprehensive long-range planning                
  • Design review and current planning
  • Community sustainability and resiliency
  • Regional planning                
  • Hotel and other large scale developments
  • Special land use studies
  • Floodplain management
  • Staff support to the Planning and Zoning Commission, City Council, and Ketchum Energy Advisory Committee
  • Community development
  • Zoning administration
  • Building permits and inspections
  • Code enforcement 
  • Citizen engagement  
  • Bike, pedestrian and streetscape planning  
  • Natural resources conservation         
  • Various other programs of the city related to development, land use, community development, housing, special projects, and strategic planning



Notice of 100 Northwood Mixed-Use Building Conditional Use Permit Application

Renderings of the Light Industrial District at different building heights.





Contact Us
General Information
Department of Planning and Building
participate@ketchumidaho.org

PO Box 2315
480 East Avenue North
Ketchum, ID 83340

Planning:
Building:
FAX:
208.726.7801
208.727.5079
208.726.7812

John D. Gaeddert, PhD
Director of Planning and Building
jgaeddert@ketchumidaho.org

Brittany Skelton
Senior Planner
bskelton@ketchumidaho.org

Abby Rivin
Associate Planner
arivin@ketchumidaho.org

Maureen Puddicombe
Planning Technician
mpuddicombe@ketchumidaho.org

Tracey Thomas
Building Coordinator
tracey.thomas@dbs.idaho.gov

Dorothy Judd
Building Coordinator
dorothy.judd@dbs.idaho.gov

Jim Lynch
Building Inspector
jim.lynch@dbs.idaho.gov